"Do not go to the garden of flowers"

The river that flows in you also flows in me
 
 
Kabir (1440-1518)
 
 
 
 
 Foto: Hesham Bahari

 

 

 

Do not go to the garden of flowers

 

Oh my friend, do not go there

 

In your body is a garden of flowers

 

Take your seat on the thousand petals of the lotus

 

And there gaze at the infinite beauty

 

There is an ocean inside you

 

And when you are ready you will drink

 

When you really look for me

 

You will see me instantly

 

The river that flows in you also flows in me

 

All know that the drop merges into the ocean

 

But few know that the ocean merges into the drop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The beloved is inside you and also inside me

 

You know the tree is hidden inside the seed

 

Let your arrogance go, none of us has gone far

 

Inside love there is more power than we realize

 

As the river surrender itself to the ocean

 

What is inside me moves inside you

 

If you want the truth I’ll tell you the truth

 

Listen to the secret sound,

 

The real sound which is inside you

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My heart is intoxicated with love

 

That I have no wish to speak

 

Reading books everyone died

 

None became any wise

 

One who reads the word of love only becomes wise

 

 

Kabir

Indisk filosof och sufi (1440-1518)

Trackback
RSS 2.0